IN ALL ERNESTNESS


Where does my help come from?
April 9, 2009, 10:12 pm
Filed under: life, love, ministry, people, prayer, religion, Uncategorized, whatever | Tags: , , ,

The battle rages. The war tarrying on. When will it ever end? Is victory in sight. I grow weary. My body, my mind, my soul; how they ache…tired from battle and wondering how much longer can I go on? How long until victory is obtained? Will it be obtained? Every time I think I have gained the advantage, that I have taken the higher ground, the momentum shifts swiftly and I find myself fighting again. I can’t do this on my own…I need reinforcements. I need rescue! But who will rescue me? Who can rescue me? Oh yes, it is He, my Savior, The Liberating King, Jesus Christ!

Oh, how often does my life reflect the battle Paul spoke of in Romans 7.

Spirit v. Flesh
Faith v. Fear
Confidence v. Doubt
Love v. Anger
and the list goes on…

Paul ends the narrative of his struggle with, “What a wretched man I am! Who will rescue me from this body of death? Thanks be to God–through Jesus Christ our Lord!”

Thanks be to God that through Jesus Christ our Lord we have the victory!

In Him we find true salvation. That’s what Easter is all about. Salvation. The thing we fail to remember sometimes is that salvation comes through resurrection and resurrection only occurs through death…and death as we all know, hurts.
May we find true salvation in Jesus Christ and as we strive to follow Him may we die to self daily so we may become more like Him.


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a comment