IN ALL ERNESTNESS


Making a difference…

I want to start out by asking you to read this blog when you are finished here. It is a really good story of the journey a great and close friend of mine is beginning to travel. I am excited to see where the journey leads…

I really think it is an awesome thing to be able to see people as they begin to think beyond the norm, think beyond themselves, and dare to change…dare to be change. I think one of the best questions we can ask is “How can I make a difference; how can I create change?” It is when we allow ourselves to think this way and act upon the answers to these questions that we unleash a powerful, wild side of who we were meant to be. I truly feel that none of us were created to live just for and be about ourselves, rather to live in community; in relationship and with a desire to help, to make a difference, to create a positive change in the world and in others lives. There is something freeing; something liberating about being about giving, caring, loving others with a wild abandonment. To dare to be different; to make a difference. It has been said that we are never more like Christ than when we give ourselves away.  This is an expression of love and we are called to Love God/ Love People. Pretty simple isn’t it? Simple to say. sometimes harder to do.

My challenge to you…dare to be different… Dare to make a difference…Dare to create change…Ask yourself, “What can I do to create change, what can I do to make a difference?” Then, when you get the answer…do it! Don’t think about it, don’t over analyze it, just do it!

Don’t forget to read my friend’s story here!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

