IN ALL ERNESTNESS


Can you say wimp?
January 14, 2009, 11:44 pm
Filed under: family, fun, life, people, Uncategorized, whatever | Tags: , , , , ,

I can. My wife and I recently had to have some medical exams, tests, bloodwork, etc. for the adoption. When the results came in unfortunately my cholesterol was off just a bit. My good cholesterol (I didn’t know there was such a thing) was low, my high cholesterol was high, and my triglycerides were high. YIPPEE!
Well as a result I have begun to exercise and work out to try to get in better shape, lower my cholesterol, and possibly weigh below 200 lbs again. (It would also be nice to have my waist size be smaller than my inseam again…)
Anyway, tonight I rode the exercise bike for over 20 minutes and lifted weights. Now my arms and legs are tired and I don;t even want to think about the way they will feel in the morning (nightmares of the day after spin class come rushing back).
I guess that is what happens when you haven’t worked out for the last 10 years.
P.S. I have been trying to eat Cheerios too…”lower cholesterol in 6 weeks!”

weakling_thumb

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

