IN ALL ERNESTNESS


A Girls’ Night…In…
January 10, 2009, 1:30 am
Filed under: family, friends, fun, life, Uncategorized, whatever

My little girl turned 11 yesterday…11! When did that happen? I swear she’s only about 5 or 6 yrs old. Anyway, we went out to eat at Chili’s last night to celebrate as a family. That has been a tradition for her ever since about 5 years ago when we took her and they gave her a chocolate shake with chocolate sprinkles and made her stand in her chair while they sang to her…she loved is and has done it every year since.

For her party however, she decided she wanted to have an American Girl slumber party. Yes, that’s right, her, 4 friends, and their American Girl dolls. I wish I could say that I was man enough to hang around and help out but Colton and I split. We went to my parents house to give the girls the house to themselves…good luck Debra! I called to check up and it sounded as if everything was going pretty good.

As for me and Colton, well, did I mention my parents have a WII? Oh yes, we were WIIing it all night with the parentals (or Pappi and Nanni as he calls them).  We played every game on the WII sports. (No, I didn’t let him win, sadly I am too competitive for that…he did beat me in bowling though but with a home run in the last inning I got my paybacks in baseball.

Anyway, It seemed to be a fun night for all and now I must go to sleep. Good night all!

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

lol… we just got a wii for the kids, its a hit at our house too!

Comment by Karina




Leave a Reply

