IN ALL ERNESTNESS


The President Of The United States Of America…
November 13, 2008, 11:13 pm
Filed under: family, fun, life, ministry, people, Uncategorized, whatever | Tags: , , , ,

I am proud of being an American. I am proud of living in a free country where we get a say in what goes on…and just over a week ago Americans spoke. America, meet your president, President Barack Obama…

And yes, no matter who you voted for, he is your president.

I have heard people make remarks such as, “He’s not my president!” and it really ticks me off. He IS your president and he IS my president and if McCain would have won he would have been our president. That is a part of of living in a free country where all the people get a vote…things might not go your way and you need to be willing to accept that. To say that he is not your president is a pretty ignorant and selfish statement. Very patriotic aren’t you!

I will be honest in saying that there were things that I did not like about Obama, but there were also things I did not like about McCain. It doesn’t matter who I agree with more, or how much I agree with either candidate because Obama won and as an American citizen and out of respect for the office he has my full support just as McCain would have if he won.

I guess what I am trying to say is that the election is over, Obama won, and he is our president, therefore, we all need to respect that, accept it, and support our new president. I love what Obama said in his victory speech, “We are not red states and blue states, we are the UNITED States of America!”

It is time we unite as one nation.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

