IN ALL ERNESTNESS


Hello? Anybody?
July 27, 2008, 11:04 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Testing…testing…123…

Is anybody out there? It has been a while since I have ventured into the blog world. I almost forgot the way…no, seriously! At first I couldn’t even remember how to log into my account.

I’ve missed it here. Missed reading about your lives, hearing your crazy stories, being inspired by you, etc. My life has had several changes and has been pretty busy recently. Soooo…let’s get back up to speed.

Things that have happened since we’ve last talked:

  • My beautiful wife went to Haiti and her life was wrecked! She had a life-changing experience, got to hang out with friends while making new ones, and met our future son…oh wait, that comes later.
  • I started a secular job…don’t worry, it is just temporary while I raise support for AIM. My boss is a great guy who has worked with me and my ministry. I told him from the beginning that my intentions were not to stay forever but to provide a way to make ends meet in between speaking opportunities and while I raised support for AIM. He said he understood and only asked for a 6 month – 1 year commitment and would also allow me to take off time for speaking engagements. It’s been a blessing.
  • I had the awesome opportunity to speak at some camps and my wonderful family was able to go with me. It is a passion of mine and I loved every minute of it
  • We got a new home of our own. It is in Kingwood, TX just north of Houston. It is in a great, quiet neighborhood, with a community pool and one of the top ranked schools in the Houston area. You can visit here to get a glimpse of some photos of it.
  • And one of the coolest things…I am going to be a daddy again! That’s right, Our house of 4 is becoming a house of 5! We are adopting a boy from Haiti. Ronel is his name. He is between the age of 6 and 8 (they really don’t know his age or birthday). You can go here to see the full story.

Well there you have it. A brief summary of the past 3 months of my life. Look forward to reacquainting myself with you all!

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Great to hear about Ronel. Whereabouts did Debra visit in Haiti?

Comment by Robert C

good to have you back!! great to see ya’ll a few weeks ago…we need to do a “kid-less” night sometime soon…maybe an Astros game…I hear the txts are cheap now!! ; )

i don’t ‘post’ much, but try to find the time occasionally…only read 3-4 blogs on a regular basis (Bush, Aaron, and a couple more)…seems like the times not there these days!!

Comment by sbeth3

btw…this is Brandon posting…not sbeth3!!! ; )

Comment by sbeth3




Leave a Reply

