IN ALL ERNESTNESS


Here I am! And here we are to stay…
April 8, 2008, 2:43 pm
Filed under: family, friends, life, ministry, missions, people, prayer, religion | Tags: , , , ,

It has been a while. I really don’t know why but I have taken a sabbatical from blogging. Not only have I not blogged in a while but I also haven’t even read any blogs lately. I apologize if you had something really important and/or interesting to say that I missed.

Anyway, I am here and so are we…to stay. In Houston that is. We recently found out that we will be staying in the Houston area and we are very excited about it. We really love Houston. There’s family, a beautiful downtown, an amazing church, friends, the Astros…who could ask for more? (we won’t mention the heat or humidity of the summers)

We are joining the team of AIM (Adventures In Missions). They are based out of Georgia but I will work from home here in Houston as the Texas/ Southwest rep. We will be working with youth pastors and pastors from different churches who want to be a part of change by mobilizing students to reach the “least of these” around the world. Today’s generation of students is the largest and wealthiest in American history, therefore giving it the potential to make the greatest impact (for the good or bad). Our belief is that by connecting today’s students with the “least of these” here in America and around the world the hearts and lives of both will be forever changed creating the opportunity for a real difference to be made.

We truly are excited for this opportunity and new direction God has led us in.

We will now be in search of a place to live. With me traveling as much as I will be it is important to us to find a place that is safe, family-friendly, has a lot of kids, and has friends close by. That is why we are looking to move to the Cy-Fair area. Pray that we will find just the right house for us. We will begin raising support soon. Pray for favor in that area and pray that we will raise the needed support as quickly as possible. Pray for wisdom and favor as I begin talking to churches and youth pastors about mission trips. And pray for another piece of the puzzle to come together that I am unable to mention right now but hopefully soon will be able to. I can’t thank you enough for your prayers and support!

<insert advertisement>

If you are a pastor, youth pastor, student, etc. who is interested in mobilizing students to make a difference feel free to contact me about mission opportunities.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

dude, SO excited to see where God has taken you guys. the missions thing sounds amazing… really happy for you guys!

Comment by aaronivey.com

Really happy for you guys. It was great getting to hang out and meet your wife a few weeks back. I will let you know when I am in Houston again. Let me know if you need anything!

Comment by Matt setliffe




Leave a Reply

