IN ALL ERNESTNESS


For My Birthday…
February 22, 2008, 10:47 pm
Filed under: family, life, love, people | Tags: ,

Today marks 31 years of existence for me.As I sit here and reflect upon what I wish for I have come up with these few things…

  • A job.
  • A house to call my own.
  • To be a hero to my kids.
  • To be the man my wife deserves.
  • To be introduced to my future.
  • To be a part of something bigger than myself.
  • To create change.
  • To love the unloved.
  • To feed the hungry.
  • To give water to the thirsty.
  • To provide a family for an orphan.
  • To hold the hurting.
  • TO MAKE A DIFFERENCE…

Am I asking for too much?

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

You put it out there, that’s something bigger than yourself. You will be a hero to your kids by just exsisting….you are creating change and making a difference. Keep on keepin on,the fact you made that list means you’re doing just fine. Happy 31st.

Comment by tmatth5

amazing things happening with ya’ll and we are excited to watch God move!!

Happy Birthday!!!

-The Marlers

Comment by brandon.marler

You already have made a difference. You, your wife, your family. Thanks for the example. Blessings.

Comment by Judy




Leave a Reply

