IN ALL ERNESTNESS


Biggest Loser Weigh-in #4
February 11, 2008, 3:07 pm
Filed under: family, fun, life, people, whatever | Tags: , , , ,

Okay, I want to first apologize for the lack of excitement with this and last weeks weigh-in posts. It’s been a little crazy around and I am looking forward to returning in full-fashion next week.

Second, I want to apologize to all of my fans…okay, to anyone who actually keeps up with this, because I blew it! I had a meeting in KY which caused me to travel. My 2 travel days kept me from being able to run like normal and then during our meetings they tempted me with a bucket full of Easter candy…not just any Easter candy either, we’re talking Reese’s Peanut Butter eggs and Cadbury eggs…oh my gosh! I had just told Debra a couple days before I left that those 2 things would be my weakness through Easter because I love them so much! (I think she called them and had them put in front of me)

Then when I got back I just dropped the ball. I even drank a soda! First one in a month! Didn’t even really taste that good. Then my nephew spent the night and we had pizza and a movie night. That’s right, I also ate pizza…and buffalo wings. I really did feel pretty bad about it which is good, I guess.

Anyway, the result is that Debra didn’t lose any weight this week and I lost a total of -.5 lbs. Yes, a double negative equals a positive…I gained .5 lbs.

Here is my guarantee for next week’s weigh-in. I will lose more weight, I will lose a higher % and I will lose more weight than I have lost in a week to date! Hold me to it!!!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

